Catching Up – Crystal Simmons


Image

GIL NOBLE DIES AT 80 Years young!!!

It’s been days now since I’ve posted a new blog.  During the last few days I’ve digested so much and don’t know how and where to begin, but I will start with Gil Noble because he was such an important figure in my community.  Mr. Noble died on April 5th, 2012 and I did not hear of it until Saturday when I was watching a program on television and saw Minister Farakhan giving part of the eulogy.  That’s when I realized this wonderful man had passed on.   Please take time out and reflect on some of the interesting guests he’s had on his prominent show Like it Is.

My Week – ha ha!!

Very busy!  Let’s start there.  I have been running searches on my computer trying to find a place for mommy.  I finally found a realtor who took me to a few places, but none were what we were looking for.  But, we hit the jackpot on Sunday and we are keeping our fingers crossed since she will be submitting an application.  It is perfect.  My son also had a few dentist appointments, a few fillings and an extraction.  Not cool at all, since his pain threshold is zilch.   My daughter is busy as usual between work and school and we have so many interesting conversations about first glimpse.  Wink wink! And, of course my daily job hunting quests, laundry, chores, cooking, etc. (too many to mention).

China: South Africa’s Latest Role Model?

I try to stay updated on local events and also international news by reading widely.  So, this article is very interesting to me because South Africa, like few African countries are using China’s economy as their model for economic growth and restoration.  I am optimistic and hope to see gains instead of losses.  See another article on  China in Africa.  It’s an interesting read.

New York Update

What’s new in New York?

Here are some cool links for activities and events.  Enjoy!!!!!

New York Cool.com

MTB Studio – My friend Mary Boyer teaches you the cool art of storytelling – She’s the best!!

Tropical Paradise Restaurant (they also have a ballroom) – Delicious !!!! The link takes you directly to their menu and you can order for takeout or delivery.

BUS Trips (Atlantic City, Martha’s VineyardSchomburg Center for Research, Night out of Fun, and Montreal Canada   – I plan bus rides a few times annually.  If you are interested email me at crystal48891@gmail.com for details on costs etc.  I usually need about 20-25 participants.   I try to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city as much as I can.  Especially since I work so much.  I burn the candle on both ends and deserve a little down time whenever I can.  We have all this fun on round trip party buses.

Ten Facts about the Child Tax Credit

This is a very interesting link and I feel many people are not aware of these facts, so here’s hoping you learn something.

Crystal Simmons

crystal48891@gmail.com

2 Replies to “Catching Up – Crystal Simmons”

  1. certainly like your web-site however you have to take a look at the
    spelling on several of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very bothersome to inform the truth on the other hand I
    will definitely come back again.

Leave a Reply

