Timeout


Image

Good Morning,

It’s been 8 months since I posted to my blog.  Life has had many ups and downs, and I’ve had to choose my activities carefully.  I’ve been trying to take things and life easy. I work very hard, and things haven’t been the way I would normally like them to be, but thus is life.  School has been stressful, especially with financial, and  health issues always looming.  But, I am so overcoming, and  I’m back!!!

My oldest son Augustus is still in a place of bondage literally, and fighting for his life. My prayers for him are for guidance and ordering of his steps for improved decision making and quality of life.

I became a new grandmom back in August of 2012, so now it’s official my grand daughter is now 1 year.  I just love her.

Image

My daughter is growing and I’m praying to God for direction in her life.  She’s such an amazing young woman, so much strength, character and an amazing gift of artistry. Let’s see how she figures it out.

My youngest son has had a few challenges but he seems to be hanging on strong.  I can’t wait to see where his mind leads him.

I moved to a temporary residence in June 2013 until I can find permanent housing, but I have a great job and I love my employer and the people with whom I work.  

Joel Osteen posted the following to Facebook this morning, and I believe it:

 

Sometimes heaven can be silent. But in those silent times something powerful is happening deep inside. God is stretching you. You’re developing a greater confidence in Him.

This was Joel Osteen yesterday:

 

In spite of how you feel, in spite of what’s been passed down in your family line, every day you need to declare, “Everything about me is getting better and better.”

Having had two days off from work (Thursday & Friday) for the Jewish New Year -Rosh Hashanah, I commented on Facebook as follows:

I have two days off from work so I’m using it to take care of some necessary chores, also to get some much needed rest. I need prayer, for those prayer warriors out there (you know who you are). God knows my needs, so just pray and ask God for direction and He will let you pray appropriately for my needs.

Please enjoy your day and love the ones you are with. They may not be here tomorrow. Each day is so precious, so enjoy your life and enjoy the people in your life.

Remember words are POWERFUL!!! So, be careful of the words you allow to come out of your mouths. They can transform your life or break your life.

Don’t allow others to have power over you. Remember, you are a child of God and only you can be King or Queen of your destiny. I’m preaching to the choir now!!!! Good gracious me!!!!

Have a great day Y’all!!! Luv and kisses!!

Yesterday I had an opportunity to speak with my dear friend Keira.  Keira is the type of person you can call, and she listens and prays.   She has an interesting Non-Profit called C.O.N.N.E.C.T. Ministry in Knoxville, Tennessee.  I would love to be able to help because it involves helping people in the community connect to resources they may not necessarily find other places.  People with financial difficulty, homelessness, addictions, and sometimes despair arrive at her door, and her first approach is always prayer.  After that she tries to deal with the physical and emotional needs of the individual and their families.  Keira has other external resources she can approach to make the services she provide all encompassing, to include transportation assistance, rent, joblessness, etc.    I had the good fortune to work with her and enjoyed the experience tremendously.  In fact, the experience was life changing for me.

Image

 

PHOTO BY MICHAEL PATRICK, COPYRIGHT © 2013

Keira Wyatt, Director C.O.N.N.E.C.T Ministries. Knoxville, TN

 

I cannot forget my friend Caroline who has had a tremendous impact on my life as well.  She has been realizing her lifelong dream of establishing an orphanage in Ghana for orphans and widows.  She recently took a trip to Ghana and did just that.  I think she is truly awesome and I pray for her success.

 

 

 

ImageCaroline Quist, Director of Village of God’s Children

 

5 Replies to “Timeout”

  1. Thank you for your honesty, inspirational words and for revealing such inspirational people who have had a positive impact on your life. Be Blessed.

    1. Hi Valerina,

      Thank you for the feedback. I try to be as honest as I can without compromising the privacy of others in my life. But, yes I do have people in my life who have been very impacting positively.

      lOVE AND KISSES

  2. My dear,you’re an amazing and an incredible woman that God ever created. Am honored and blessed to have crossed your path in this circle of life. I will always treasure our friendship forever.A true friend is someone who’s shares your hurts and sorrows in times when darkness seemed to reign.All I can say is the best is yet to come…

Leave a Reply

