It’s a Beautiful Day!


Hello friends and family (Beloved ones),

This is a reflective day for me.  In fact the weeks behind me have been full of reflections.   My mind have been focused on how to manage myself and not others.  Did you hear me?   

Image

 

HOW I DO IT

How do I manage myself?  It’s a process….I start each day in prayer, asking God to show me what He wants for me that day.  I ask Him to shape my day and keep me focused on future endeavors, rather than past pain.

I also try to do the same things each day so that I remind myself that I am not perfect, and keeping reminders are okay.  Keeping a to-do list of things I must do each day is so important for me because I am a task oriented person.  If I don’t do a list of things,  somethings just do not get done!  If I start my day being discombobulated, my day is essentially wrecked.   So, I have to be careful to be on task, rest when I’m not tasking, and enjoy my life in the process.  It’s a beautiful day to me when I remember who I am, and whose I am each day.

RESOURCES

Read if you can Stephen R. Covey’s 7 Habits of Highly Effective People.

I just found Justfab.com and just love it.  Try it out and say where you found them. 

If you are self-employed, or an employer looking for ways of managing or monitor employee(s) time Hubstaff.com is the way to keep yourself in the know, so that you are more effective.

BibleGateway.com  is another way I keep myself focused on the word.  I have the app on my phone and I have access to it via my computer.  Very resourceful and handy.

Myfitnesspal.com is also a great tool I use to keep me on target with what I eat, how much calories I consume, and just simply keeping myself healthy.  Start being healthy now, don’t wait until later.

Crystal

Leave a Reply

