August 2015


Hello August
restorecenter.wordpress.com

August is a really peculiar time of year.  Just think about it.  It’s almost the end of summer and the beginning of a new fall season.  We try not to think of summer ending (well I do think of summer ending because I love the cooler weather), and try to drag it out.  It is also a time of remembrance for me because there were so many things happening with my family during this month, a few years ago.

I am working on a few projects now.  A few are not as daunting as I’m making them out to be, but my time is of the essence so it seems daunting now.  I know as I start knocking down the list they will get done, but for now they are there and I can’t wait to finish them all off.

I’m thinking of growth, adjustments, changes and my mind is deciding what, where, why, who, and when?  SHM!   I find also that my sleep patterns have changed drastically.  I’m usually an early riser, but of late I’m up earlier than normal.  But, the good news is I’m making good use of that time.  Bad news is, I’m usually more tired by midday.

I am thinking of doing another volunteer project.  The Red Cross is coming to mind for me, since they have so many opportunities in my skill area particularly, and in my community.

I attended a financial services meeting today and it was quite interesting, if I must say so myself.  I’m hoping what comes out of it is a consciousness toward financial planning and management, especially with young people.

Enjoy the rest of the summer and have fun.

bring back our girls 481

Leave a Reply

