Perfect Body Realistically


Perfect body image Realistically

BODY TYPE

We each have a specific body type and thankfully we all do not look the same. What a boring world this would be if we did.

 

WHAT TO DO??? WHAT TO DO????

So, what do you do when you are at a point where you simply need to do something about your body? Are you feeling like there are areas you would like to improve but just can’t reach your goals?   Maybe you need motivation?

I know because I’ve been there🙏🏽. I didn’t want to bothered with all the self help videos nor the quick fixes and the endless ramblings of all the secret formulas people…but at the end of the day it was just a scam to take money from me without tangible results.

HERE’S WHAT I DID!!!

So,  here’s what I did, and you can do it too. I started walking myself to a healthier me.

I started picking and choosing everything I ate,  and ate healthier, in smaller portions and more frequently throughout the day.

No secret formula, just simple common sense stuff we learned as children, but we forget as adults.

I remember eating a small breakfast every morning as a child. My granny was a caterer so I was fortunate to have nutritious meals daily. Once I got to school at 8:00 am we had a recess at about 10 am with a nutritious snack of milk and crackers/cookies. Next meal was at 12 noon then we had gym or P.E. To reduce lethargy, then we had another snack around 2pm and school will usually end 2 hours thereafter – just in time for dinner. The routine was perfect and I was fit, slim (not according to everyone’s standard), and healthy.

I went right back to basics and achieved more than 40lbs weight loss over one year. I did not plan to lose that much, it just started falling off and still continues to fall off as I focus on health rather than weight.

I care for my body, my skin, hair and teeth. I am not perfect but I am satisfied with where I am in my health quest. My main goal alongside all the practical applications is to be the best Crystal I can be. Not someone from Hollywood or on tv, not models or anyone else… Just me.

So, as I wrap up sharing this journey,  anyone needing guidance can gladly ask and I would try to help where I can. Just remember one thing, nothing is impossible with God. Just keep the faith and keep your focus on Him and on your health goals. We only have one life to live, let’s live it!

P.s.

Now my focus is on building core strength, relaxing more, learning to have more me time and just enjoying life (especially since I work so hard).

 

namaste

 

Leave a Reply

